Thankful

 Thanksgiving is warming and inviting…………….

My favorite holiday for many reasons. I feel like it brings the family closer its a time to remind one another that we are thankful  for the company and appreciate the little things in life such as a common dinner and a simple conversation. My family thanksgiving dinner has never been complex, its a night of over eating and playing games or singing karaoke. Its an introduction of the holidays and time to spent with each other. The winter time is where we meet with family more often since schedules clear up and life slows down. Every year is the same its almost a time of wrapping up the new year to induce the new year to come. Its about reminding one another that family time is important. I can agree that since I’ve grown older that its not about presents or even the food just the company. There are many things I am thankful for everything I’ve received this year even for the bad stuff..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *